The mission of Henderson County Schools is to provide extraordinary educational opportunities for every student. The vision of Henderson County Schools is to excel as a national innovative leader in education.

Henderson County Schools

Skip to main content
| Login
Mobile Menu

Henderson County Schools Holiday Assistance Program

For holiday assistance this year, the Family Resource and Youth Services Centers (FRYSC) have required families to attend a one-on-one interview with their school FRYSC coordinator and obtain points for participation at school and community events. The requirement consists of many opportunities for families to communicate or participate in school and community activities. The goal of the program is to help build stronger relationships with parents and families and a stronger link between home and school.


There are approximately 500 students in this program who need assistance for the holidays this year, and donors are needed. There will be adoption trees at some of the schools with information about each student or family starting November 12th. Gift drop off day will be held on Friday, December 14th from 7:00 am to 12:00 pm at the Thelma B. Johnson Early Learning Center, 631 N. Green St., Henderson, Kentucky.


If you have questions or need additional information, please contact the Family Resource or Youth Services Center Coordinators:


Shawna Evans- HCHS shawna.evans@henderson.kyschools.us

Amanda Curlin- NMS amanda.curlin@henderson.kyschools.us

J.D. Arndt- SMS john.arndt@henderson.kyschools.us

Mackenzie Windhaus- JEF/ABC mackenzie.windhaus@henderson.kyschools.us

Mikaela Dorsett- CAI/NIA mikaela.dorsett@henderson.kyschools.us

Mary Bullock- BGT/SPT mary.bullock@henderson.kyschools.us

Melissa Walker- EHS melissa.walker@henderson.kyschools.us

Breeanna Cox- SHS breeanna.cox@henderson.kyschools.us

Stephanie Dowell - TBJELC stephanie.dowell@henderson.kyschools.us


Henderson County Family Resource Youth Services Center’s mission is to enhance students’ abilities to succeed in school by developing and sustaining academic success. The Family Resource Youth Services Center is open to all Henderson County students and their families.

 

 

 

Published Print