The mission of Henderson County Schools is to provide extraordinary educational opportunities for every student. The vision of Henderson County Schools is to excel as a national innovative leader in education.

Henderson County Schools

Skip to main content
| Login
Mobile Menu

News and Announcements

2016-17 SBDM Training Schedule

All members of School Based Decision Making Councils (SBDM) must attend training every year.  School council members elected for the first time must complete a minimum of six hours of training in the process and implementation of SBDM. School council members who have served on a school council at least one year must complete a minimum of three hours of training.
Read More »


In accordance with the district procedures (KRS 160.700) and records retention guidelines (L2001, L5807), the following special education records housed at Henderson County Board of Education, 1805 Second Street, Henderson, Kentucky will be destroyed:
Special Education Due Process Records for students who attended Henderson County School District prior to the 2011-2012 school year.
Special Education Due Process Records for any student dismissed from Special Education prior to August 2011.

Parties desiring a copy of his or her records before destruction must contact Dana Lancaster at 270-831-8711 no later than July 1, 2016.
Read More »

Henderson County Schools Summer Feeding Program Locations

Henderson County Schools is participating in the Summer Food Service Program. Meals will be provided to all children age 18 and under without charge and are the same for all children regardless of race, color, national origin, sex, age or disability, and there will be no discrimination in the course of the meal service. Meals will be provided at the sites and times as follows:
Read More »

2016 Kentucky FFA Chapter Contest

Eighty five local Future Farmers of America (FFA) chapters will be honored at the 87th Annual State FFA convention in Lexington. Seventy-eight (78) chapters will be presented the Gold Emblem award, five (5) chapters will be presented the Silver Emblem award, and two (2) chapters will be presented the Bronze Emblem award.
Read More »
RSS Feed