The mission of Henderson County Schools is to provide extraordinary educational opportunities for every student. We are Henderson County Schools and We are Building Better Graduates.

Henderson County Schools

Skip to main content
| Login
Mobile Menu
Parents/Guardians » Grading Scale

Grading Scale

Grading Scale

A    92 - 100

B    82  - 91

C    70 - 81

D    60 - 69


Grading Scale Based upon a 4.0 scale Grade cards will be given to students approximately one week following the end of each nine-week period’s intersession. At the end of each semester the honor roll is reported.Students are eligible for the honor roll if they have a 3.5 average for the grading period. Students who have a 4.0 average will receive special recognition. A student’s Grade Point Average (GPA) is determined by placing a numerical value to the semester grade in each subject. The numerical value of each letter grade is: A=4, B=3, C=2, D=1, F=0.

"Weighted grade" scale (A=5, B=4, C=3) for AP classes at the high school only.

A student who fails to complete and submit a portfolio writing assignment in any class will fail that class.